Three 2U Executives Will Be Part of the Technical Committee of Open edX

IBL News | New York

The Center for Reimagining Learning, Inc — formerly edX Inc — announced the formation of the Open edX Technical Oversight Committee (TOC) this week.

2U, Inc. and The Center for Reimagining Learning appointed six members:

  • Anant Agarwal, Chief Open Education Officer at 2U, Inc.
  • Luyen Chou, Chief Learning Officer at 2U, Inc.
  • George Babey, Director of Engineering at 2U, Inc.
  • Sanjay Sarma, Professor of Mechanical Engineering at MIT and Vice President of Open Learning at MIT
  • Dustin Tingley, Professor of Government in the Government Department at Harvard University and Deputy Vice Provost for Advances in Learning
  • Ed Zarecor, Vice President of Engineering for the Open edX project at The Center for Reimagining Learning

Now, these six initial members [in the picture above] will select three members from the broad Open edX community. This selection will focus on reflecting the diversity of the Open edX community, according to the TOC.

The inaugural meeting of this committee took place on December 10th.