Innovators at MIT Who Improve Classroom Teaching and Learning

Innovative teaching at MIT has been recently recognized through its 2017 Second Annual Digital Technology Awards –intended to inspire the adoption of digital technologies and development of new applications.

In June, six faculty members received awards for their work.

  • For work in Foundations of System Design and Management (ESD.411/412/413): Professors Edward Crawley, Bruce Cameron, Bryan Moser and Olivier de Weck
  • For work in Fundamentals of Music (21M.051) and Medieval and Renaissance Music (21M.220): Professor Michael Scott Cuthbert
  • For work in Relativity (8.033) and Relativistic Quantum Field Theory (8.323): Professor Tracy Robyn Slatyer

The video above summarizes those innovations that improved classroom teaching and learning.